Go to content Go to menu

About us

Krenek Motorsport operates on the domestic and international racing scene since 1996. Its founder Ing. Josef Krenek, after graduating from technical school in Rüsselsheim/Germany, ended his career as an active racing driver and consistently dedicated his passion more into managerial and organizational preparation of his race cars and racing team.

The racing team, which today shows up mainly on circuits, was also active in international rallyes and hill climb races. After the most successful season in 2005, when Krenek Motorsport team won championship titles in all national racing categories (circuit, hill climb and rallye), the team became involved in Formula Renault 2.0 outside the country. In 2007 the team won the LO Formula Renault 2.0 Championship with Adam Kout/CZ and entered the prestigious World Series by Renault WSbR. Krenek Motorsport drivers won 15 titles in various touring car and formula championship. The team management is focused primarily on the education of talented youth. In 2009, the team became also the factory team of italian Gloria Cars in Central Europe and in cooperation with HP media the FORMULASTAR®  (now RaceSTAR) talent academy  - as seen on TV - was created. 2012 enters with BMW to the FIA ETCC and winning with Petr Fulin and Michal Matejovsky titles from 2013 to 2015. From 2014 begins cooperation with SEAT Czech republic.

In 2000, Krenek Motorsport took on the role of the National Formula Promoter, and participated with an own make formula FiKS. In the cockpit of the FiKS car started her career, among others, Adam Kout and Josef Král. 
From 2011 to 2013 Krenek Motorsport organizes the Renault Sport Renault Clio Cup Bohemia, which is gaining popularity and a constantly growing participation.

In addition to his racing activities, the team also sells racing equipment, clothing for motorsports (strong brands among others: Alpinestars, ISA-Racing, Sachs, Sparco, Elf, Schroth, HJS and Öhlins).